Updates

It’s been a time for introspection for me recently, silently exploring new possibilities, so I wish to apologise for the silence recently, today’s blog is going to be a minor update with regards to some projects that I’ve been working on, and an indication on what the direction I have in mind for the next few blog posts.

With regards to the book challenge with my six year old progeny, the book itself is nearing completion. The story has been completed and all that remains is the illustrations and moving it onto a digital format, I’m hoping to be able to do this in the very near future.

The blog in itself will be mainly poetry based from this point forward, occasionally there will be musings and thoughts as there is now, but I’m hoping to focus as much as I can on poetry itself as it is one of my passions in life, and I must admit I am frustrated that I have not been able to wax poetic as much as I would have liked.

Another project I am currently developing will be a book with regards to my experiences with my son’s autism. As many of you who follow this blog will know, it has not been easy at times and It has been quite the education. When I started on this journey with my son, there was so many questions that needed answering for me, and it is these questions I’m hoping to answer as well as sharing my experiences, in the hope that I can help others who are in the same position that I once was.

Finally, another project on my mind, is a second children’s book,  although a far more challenging one than the previous one. In this one, I have set myself the task of explaining autism to children with autism themselves, in order to hopefully make the challenges they have to face in daily life, that little bit easier. Hopefully I’ll be beginning this one as soon as possible, perhaps at the same time as the aforementioned autism book above.

Any updates as always will be posted here in the future, and hopefully this will be the start of a career as an author for me, poetry and writing are two of my greatest passions in life and I cannot think of a better thing to do career wise than something that brings a smile to my face on a daily basis.

The next blog will be up as usual in the next few days, and hopefully will be back to its regular consistency and frequency. I have a few thoughts for the next poem in mind, and although I’ve talked about the abuse I have suffered in the past in some of my poems, this time, I will be hoping to focus on the emotions felt during the abuse rather than the ones that came after. I know this might lead to a more darker form of poetry, but I’m hoping it will be enjoyable just the same, as well as convey the right level of emotions.

Until next time,

The Raven

sniper kitty

Leave a Reply

