Passion and Renumeration

First of all I wish to apologise for my delay in writing lately, work has been somewhat hectic, which has cannibalised most of my time. Unfortunately, due to being in the midst of a department change, I find myself practically doing two jobs at once, and the time that I used to have free to write, is now not quite available. Once the transfer settles down however, that should once again free up some valuable writing time.

I’ve been thinking quite a bit lately, about where I want this all to lead, and honestly, I haven’t got a clue. I’m hoping that it leads to a larger renumeration, but beyond that, I am uncertain as to where I want this to lead.

As I have said in the past, finding something that I am truly passionate about to undertake is a rather complex issue for me, for beyond writing and gardening, there is nothing of real interest available for me currently. Out of the aforementioned two passions, both require some fortune to be able to have them be a model of financial stability, especially given my limited experience with the latter. This once again sees me go around in a viscous circle, a circle that I seem unable to break out of.

On a tangent, I do wish to apologise for the slow burn that some of the aforementioned projects in different posts seem to be undergoing, my obsession with perfection has delayed some of them, whilst others are delayed due to continual research with regards to the subject matter.

I am currently working on a few concepts for some new poems, as well as some new topics to discuss here as well. As always, I will keep you posted.

Until next time,
The Raven

Leave a Reply

